Archive for the ‘Trap’ Category

First of all, Hardwell releases the official music video for his track “Apollo,” which was a collaboration between the Dutch producer and Australian vocalist, Amba Shepherd. I found it to be quite powerful, but I was having a rough day when I saw it. Check it out for yourselves, the video features the radio edit of the track.

Now, to the remix package. With mixes from Dash Berlin, Lucky Date, Noisecontrollers, and Psychic Type, Hardwell succeeds once again in providing a great variety of artists to remix his tracks. Unlike the “Spaceman” remix package, there are other official house remixes on this EP. Read up after the break!



As the WMC approaches, no one is more ready than Hardwell. With a set each weekend, a separate label night, and now, his record label presents its inaugural compilation of new tracks, fresh and ready for this year’s festival season. The compilation features 10 tracks:

  1. Martin Volt & Quentin State – Fugitive
  2. Kill the Buzz – Bouncing Betty
  3. Paris & Simo – Seasons
  4. Mightyfools – Ladykiller
  5. Domeno – Titan
  6. Mell Tierra & Tommy Rocks – Sure Shot
  7. Lucas Gravell – Ledande
  8. RockSaw – Corrida
  9. Landis & Henry Fong – Get Down
  10. W&W & Ummet Ozcan – The Code (Psychic Type Remix)


Yellow Claw – Amsterdam Trap Music

Posted: March 10, 2013 by millytrillmore in Trap
Tags: ,

Great new EP from the Dutch Trap Trio. They may not be so well known outside of the Netherlands, but they have been putting out some great music. From IBETCHU to their remix of Jah No Partial with Yung Felix, They are steadily getting bigger in the Trap scene. Their new EP has 4 songs, Kaolo, trap infused with eastern drums and my personal favorite, W.O.L.F, Which has some catchy vocals in “Turn up the fire, watch the bass get them open” and has a great melody, 4 in the Morning, With some nice vocals and big drop is perfect, and lastly 21 Bad Bitches, another solid song, a perfect players anthem if you will. Amsterdam Trap Music is up for free download on Mad Decent.

Brillz & ETC!ETC! – New Jack Swoop

Posted: March 9, 2013 by millytrillmore in Trap
Tags: , , , , ,

The song that really brought Brillz and ETC!ETC! on the trap scene was “Swoop”. It was released on Diplo’s label Mad Decent, along with a collab between the three called “Bueller”. Well, Brillz and ETC!ETC! are back with a New Jack remix of “Swoop”. It’s still has the same “Swoop” feel, but with that awesome 90’s New Jack sound. Brillz was kind enough to put it up for free download.